Skip to content

About

The Surrey Trekkers Volkssport Club is a member of the Internationaler Volkssportverband (IVV), the Canadian Volkssport Federation, and the Volkssport Association of BC.   These are international, national and provincial organizations.

Our goal is to promote good health and physical fitness by encouraging people to enjoy outdoor exercise in pleasant, stress-free settings. We do this by offering walkers of all ages and physical fitness an opportunity to enjoy new walking experiences each weekend and holiday in the year. Our walking adventures take us all over the Lower Mainland, as far east as the Othello Tunnels in Hope and as far north as Whistler and west as the Gulf Islands.

Contact Us

Rick Bortolussi
President
surrey.trekkers@gmail.com
rbortolussi@dccnet.com

 

Executive

President
Rick Bortolussi
604-594-8002
rbortolussi@dccnet.com

Vice-President:
Joe Gormley
604-597-2529
jgormley@live.ca

Secretary
Brenda Morton
604-597-7141
jmorton@shaw.ca

Membership
Frank Sam
604-209-2649
frankjsam@gmail.com

Treasurer
Denise Roussel
604-533-8881
droussel@shaw.ca

Map Walk Co-ordinator
Len Colebert
604-521-4710
len.colebert@gmail.com

Trailmaster
Dale Challice
604-866-8077
dale.challice@gmail.com

Trailmaster
Daniel L'Herbier
604-594-5501
lherbier@shaw.ca

Surrey Trekkers' Constitution

Constitution
Appendix A: Duties for Officers